We, the undersigned, urge the Los Angeles City Council to pass Motion #17-0453, introduced on April 19, 2017, which directs the Los Angeles Zoo to immediately cancel any current or future elephant breeding activities or programs involving any current or future elephants, and to immediately begin the process of safely relocating Billy the Elephant to a suitable sanctuary environment.

Abbe Insurance Agency, United States, https://www.abbeagency.com/

Animal Aid, United Kingdom  animalaid.org.uk

Animal Aid Unlimited, India animalaidunlimited.org

Animal Justice, Canada  animaljustice.ca

Animals Asia, China, Vietnam, Hong Kong, Australia, Germany, Italy, United Kingdom, United States  animalsasia.org

Arte for Elephants, United States  arteforelephants.net

Boon Lott’s Elephant Sanctuary, Thailand  blesele.org

Cabinet veterinar “Dr. Condurache”, Romania  http://condurachevet.ro

CA4Elephants, Inc., United States  http://CA4Elephants.org

Cambodia Wildlife Sanctuary, Cambodia  http://cambodiawildlifesanctuary.org

Care2, United States  http://care2.com

Center For Ethical Science, United States, www.CenterForEthicalScience.org

Chicago Alliance for Animals, United States, https://www.facebook.com/groups/1744351765790299/about/

Children’s International School, United States http://Childrensinternationalschool.com

City’s For Elephants, International (76 cities around the world) http://facebook.com/Citys-for-Elephants-1812878862265858

Compassion Unlimited Plus Action, India  http://cupabangalore.org

Compassion Works International, United States  http://cwint.org

EARTH Animal Sanctuary, United States, https://www.facebook.com/EARTHAnimalSanctuary/

Elephant Guardians of Los Angeles, United States  https://elephantguardians.org

Empty The Tanks, United States, www.emptythetanks.org

Facultatea de Medicina Veterinara Cluj-Napoca, Romania http://fmv.usamvcluj.ro

Free the Oregon Zoo Elephants, United States http://freeoregonzooelephants.org

Friends of Woodland Park Zoo Elephants, United States http://www.freewpzelephants.com/

Foster Army Animal Rescue, United States  http://fosterarmy.org

Global Federation of Animal Sanctuaries, United States https://www.sanctuaryfederation.org/

Global Sanctuary for Elephants, Brazil  http://globalelephants.org

A Group of Animal Lovers, United States http://facebook.com/groups/Groupofanimallovers

In Defense of Animals, United States  https://www.idausa.org/

International Primate Protection League, United States, www.ippl.org

Jungle Friends, United States, www.JungleFriends.org

The Kerulos Center, United States  http://kerulos.org

Laban/Bartenieff & Somatic Studies International, United States http://labaninternational.org

Los Angeles for Animals, United States http://facebook.com/losangelesforanimal

Lucy’s Edmonton Advocates Project, Canada  http://leapforlucy.com

Mice Matter, United Kingdom  http://micematter.org.uk

Next Step Counseling, United States https://www.nextstepcounselingchicago.com/about-us/

Northwest Animal Foundation, United States https://m.facebook.com/nwanimalfoundation

Partnership to Ban Horse Carriages Worldwide, United States, www.PartnershipToBanHorseCarriages.com

People For Reason in Science and Medicine, United States http://peopleforreason.org

Progress for Science, United States  http://progressforscience.com

Save Nosey Now, Inc., United States  http://savenoseynow.org

Save the Elephant Foundation, Thailand  http://saveelephant.org

Saving Ganesh, United States www.savingganesh.org

The Stolen Lives Project, United States, https://www.facebook.com/thestolenlivesproject/

The Sweet Bunny Project, United States, http://www.thesweetbunnyproject.org/

Teach With Movies, United States, www.TeachWithMovies.org

We Animals, Canada  http://weanimals.org

Wildlife Rescue and Rehabilitation Centre, India http://cupabangalore.org/wildlife-rescue-rehabilitation-centre